2017 Sun Conference Softball Tournament Bracket Announced!

The 2017 Sun Conference Tournament is coming back to Legends Way Ballfields for the 6th straight year. The event starts off with a banquet on Wednesday evening, May 3rd, which includes the 5 teams attending the Conference Tournament. The winner of the Sun Conference Tournament receives an automatic bid to opening rounds to begin the journey at a chance to making it to the NAIA World Series, which will be held right here at Legends Way!

The top 5 teams in The Sun Conference make the tournament, and this years teams include:

  1. Warner University (FL)
  2. Southeastern University (FL)
  3. Thomas University (GA)
  4. Ave Maria University (FL)
  5. USC Beaufort (SC)

Below is the bracket and game times for the 2017 Sun Conference taking place Thursday, May 4th – Saturday, May 6th.

PFX Athletics is a non-profit organization dedicated to opening the doors of opportunity for women and girls through sport. Since 1996, we have focused on advancement of women and girls through the sport of fastpitch softball. Our home is at Legends Way Ballfields at the National Training Center in Clermont, Florida.